OUR BEST DEAL EVER!     Get 2 FREE months & Shipping. Ends Today!     Call Now 1-866-581-4540

Medical Alert System Reviews and Testimonials for Alert1

Trusted by 10,000 doctors, hospitals & care managers

#1 Rated Medical Alert System of 2014

"I have 4 family members and 15 clients that all use Alert1. The service is the best in the industry and I have literally seen them save a life! I strongly recommend Alert1 to all my patients."

At Alert1 we pride ourselves on being the most affordable and trusted medical alert system provider. We are proud of delivering service to more than 200,000 families. But, don't just take our word for it --read what independent reviewers and our customers say about Alert1 in the following medical alert system reviews, or watch our testimonial videos.

faint gray horizontal line

Alert1 Featured on The Lifetime Network's The Balancing Act

The Balancing Act® is America's premier women's morning show that illuminates new ways for women to achieve success in all areas of their lives. The show is dedicated to reviewing trusted solutions and in this episode they featured the Alert1 medical alert system as a leading way to help keep your parents safe while aging in place.
Lifetime

faint gray horizontal line


Stories from our members. In their own words.

"When my 94-year-old father fell, Alert1 called me immediately. It's comforting to know that he is safe." 
- Genece 
"I am so happy with Alert1. It’s the fastest response you can get. I can’t imagine why we didn’t get this before."
- Judy

Independent Reviews. From Industry Leaders.

 

EMSY Medical Alert Award

#1 Rated Award Winning Medical Alert!

"Best Medical Alarm Service of 2014" by Modern Senior Magazine

"The editors select Alert1 as the best medical alarm service for seniors. The company’s commitment to customer satisfaction and its transparent, affordable pricing rank high on our priority list when it comes to senior safety and independence.

The phone representatives were pleasant, knowledgeable, and considerate of our questions. Unlike Life Alert or LifeLine, Alert1 publicly posts its prices on their website. Alert1 also allows flexibility in payment frequency, has no long-term contracts, and features a 30-day money back guarantee." via Modernserniormagazine.com

 

Consumer Affairs Logo

Best Choice!

"Alternatives to Life Alert ®" by Joseph Enoch, Consumer Affairs

A few years back, ConsumerAffairs.com reviewed 12 medical alert companies to find a more affordable alternative to Life Alert™. The reviewer recognized Alert1 as the best choice because of our affordability, the clearness of our business terms, and the helpfulness of our customer service team. While some things have changed since this review was written, we still get 97% positive feedback from customers on the Consumer Affairs website. See a sample of these reviews, below. via ConsumerAffairs.com

 

TopTenReviews

You'll Be Hard Pressed To Find A Better System!

"Alert1 Medical Alert System Review" by TopTen Reviews

This is a system easily set up in my home and ready for any Alert1 Medical Alert Systems, a top-notch medical alert system brough to you by AlertOne Services, is a standout in the burgeoning field of medical monitoring services. The service boasts a UL-listed monitoring center to ensure quick and professional response to all calls, and the company offers both agreeable terms and a variety of monitoring devices. Given all that, you’ll be hard-pressed to find a better home medical alert system. Alert1 Medical Alert System is a respected name, and we’re pleased to include them in our medical monitoring services review. via TopTenReviews.com

 

Get Started!

Or talk to a care representative now!

  1-866-581-4540

faint gray horizontal line

Other Professional & Customer Reviews

 Angie's List

The Best Medical Alert System!

"Alert1 customer review" by Joan Newman, Angie's List

This is a system easily set up in my home and ready for any problem I might have. If I am ill or had fallen or felt uneasy about anything, I would press the alert button I wear as a bracelet and they would respond. I was impressed that there was no contract and I pay for the service every 3 months. They check in periodically and they are available for a chat. I interviewed another service on the phone and felt best with this one.  Highly recommended. I live alone and am a healthy 84 year old female. via Angie's List.

 

 Alert1-Review-on-Happyhealth.net

Alert1 is an Ideal Choice!

"Lifestyle Health review", Happyhealth.net

Alert1 medical alert system is simply an indispensable tool that can be used to ensure 24-hour emergency protection. It uses an updated technology that is recognized by many healthcare professionals. Its ease of use, reliability, and unique features simply permit homeowners, especially the elderly, disabled, and recovering patients, to live independently in their own homes without any fear that they will not receive any help in times of distress...Alert1 is an ideal choice for a medical alert system that homeowners won’t regret purchasing. More

 

 Alert1-Reviews-on-Yelp

Extremely Satisfied with Alert1!

"Alert1 Medical Alert Systems review", Yvonne, Santa Cruz (CA), Yelp.com 

My father has been living with Multiple Sclerosis for 40 plus years. His dedication to his health has kept him walking and mobile for several years. However,this last year has been extremely difficult for him. He had two major falls within 6 months. The first left him with a broken shoulder, the second, a broken leg. After much resistance, he finally agreed to call Alert1. The operator was extremely professional and compassionate. She answered all of our questions and gave us several membership options to choose from. My father liked that he could choose to have a necklace or a bracelet. We were able to give the operator several contact names and numbers which I find important as my sister and I work full-time. Not only are we extremely satisfied with the product, we now have peace of mind. Thank you Alert1. More

 

 Alert1-Reviews-on-Agingcare.com

I Highly Recommend Alert1!

"Best Alert System Review", MammaCares, AgingCare.com

I highly recommend Alert1--they are they are professional, courteous and have worked fantastically for my mother and father separately. Their cost was much better then Life Alert - and I found Life Alert's people pushy. Not to mention they wanted a 3-year contract! Given the age of my parents that's not an option. I would go with Alert1 and have recommended it to all my friends for their parents.  More

 

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

 

 

 

faint gray horizontal line

Medical Alert System Reviews. From Alert1 Members.

 

        (781 reviews)

Write a Review

 

 

 

Alert1 medical alert system review quotes

     You guys saved my life - Kenneth W. (VA)
September 22, 2014 - JUST RECEIVED!

I have SCA6 (it's kinda like very slowly advancing ALS). I fell. I broke my hip. I was alone. I was wearing your system. You guys saved my life - thanks.


     Thanks!! - Ines A. (IN)
September 19, 2014 

Thank you! My mom is fine! Everyone was very professonal and assist quickly. Thanks again!!


     Just Perfect! - Geraldine L. (NC)
September 18, 2014 

Everything worked perfectly- Excellent response time and all went according to the plan since I, her daughter, was not able to answer my phone immediately. Thank you so much-Mother is doing well - did not require hospitalization. Her alert system is such a comfort to us.


     Just Perfect! - Lee M. (CA)
September 17, 2014 

You guys saved my moms life! I would say you did very well.


     Just Perfect! - Iva l. (OH)
September 17, 2014 

Absolutely perfect.... through several falls and several times where Mom just needed reassurance, your operators and system performed flawlessly. I can't think of a product or service that I've ever been happier with!


     Good experience - Leo W. (IL)
September 15, 2014 

I would say that my experience with the person who took my new order was good.


     Great - Janice M. (VT)
September 15, 2014 -

Great. Help was here very quickly. Thanks.


     We are so pleased - Carol S. (CT)
September 12, 2014

We are very pleased to have this service available.


     Everyone was impressed with the service - Marie K. (IN)
September 11, 2014

Everyone involved was impressed with the service. I am currently in the hospital recovering.


     Thanks for the email and assistance - Donald S. (TX)
September 10, 2014

I appreciated the call. The only thing that the Alert One operator could not tell me was if my father was injured. He was not. When I arrived at the hospital he was ok. He is not in the best of health but doing satisfactory. Thanks for the e-mail and the assistance.


     You're the best! - Misty B. (FL)
September 8, 2014

You're the best!


     Fall Detection - Sue K. (NV)
September 6, 2014

Make sure your customers know the motion detector cannot be worn in the wristband.


     We are very thankful for the Alert1 system - Rosemary L. (OH)
September 4, 2014 

This is from Rosemary's daughter in law. We are very appreciative and thankful for the Alert1 system and everyone has been very professional and helpful. Thank you!


     Wonderful service! - Ray D. (MI)
September 4, 2014 

Wonderful service!


     Happy with the service - Vincent A. (CA)
September 3, 2014 

So far very happy with the device. Thank you.


     Great Service! - Ruth W. (CA)
September 2, 2014

GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!


     Your response is amazing! - Beverly F. (FL)
September 2, 2014 

Hello Alert 1.  This is Beverly writing on Hector's behalf to thank you again for helping.  As always, your response is amazing and helped get Hector to the hospital in time.


     My mother fell in the bathroom and pressed her button - Cindy S. (TX)
September 2, 2014 

I would like to commend Alert1 for their timely response when my mom fell  and broke her hip a few weeks ago.   At first, my mom was reluctant to get Alert1.   She said, “she didn’t need it.”  I ordered it anyway.  I’m glad I did.  My mom fell in the bathroom and couldn’t get to the phone, but she pressed the alert button and was able to get in touch with Alert1.  They placed the initial call to my sister and I (per my mother’s wishes).  When we got there, we called 911.  While we were on the phone with 911, the Alert1 dispatcher called my cell phone again to make sure I was with my mother.  Then my mother’s home phone rang with another dispatcher seeing if she was okay.  I will recommend your company to everyone.  Thank you!!


     I witnessed how this literally saved my neighbor's life - Steve C. (TN)
September 1, 2014 

I bought an Alert-1 system because I live alone. I am only 58, but live in a secluded area. However, That is not the story I wanted to tell. I have a widow neighbor with very bad COPD and has had heart problems. After her husband died a few years ago, I kept nagging her to put one in her house too. She is a strong-willed lady and resisted for months. Finally, I got her to install a base and voice extender. She has griped at me for years that all she uses it for is testing it. That changed Saturday night at about midnight. We live in a rural area where an ambulance is 25 minutes away on a good day. Anyway, she choked while swallowing a pill and aspirated the pill into her lungs. She could barely talk, much less use a phone, so she pressed her button. The Alert-1 operator called me and reported my neighbor had croaked out "No!" when asked if she was OK. She got out a "Yes" to the operator when asked if she needed help...but nothing else. I was at her place in few minutes, where I found her on her bed turning blue. I managed to get enough oxygen in her to keep her alive until the ambulance Alert-1 had dispatched arrived (35 minutes). As of today, she is recovering in the hospital....I assert that having that button literally saved her life. And as a bonus, I don't have to hear any more griping about it!


     Great answer time - John D. (CT)
August 31, 2014 

Response answer time is great. Courteous personnel on the line!


     All is well! - Diane F. (WA)
August 30, 2014 

Working very well so far!


     Glad we have Alert1 in place - Birdie (TX)
August 28, 2014 

Overall, good job. My sister said it took a few minutes (4-5) for the callback after button was pushed between but maybe it just seemed longer. Appreciated the fact that everyone on phone list was contacted! Ambulance responded quickly. Thankfully all is well. Glad we had Alert1 in place.


     The best insurance available to people our age - Carol B. (FL)
August 28, 2014 

This is the very best insurance available to people our age. We have the GPS model and love it and feel much safer than before we received ours. Alert-1 is a very good company and the reps and monitoring people are all kind and helpful.


     I found the service to be excellent! - Molly P. (WI)
August 27, 2014 

Fortunately, I haven’t had any emergency issues so far. I do test my system on a regular basis is if I did and have found the service to be excellent! I thought my family got this system for me, but they have assured me that they got it for THEM!


     No problems with the service - Flanklin C. (VT)
August 27, 2014 

I have no problems with the service. I test every month and the people responding have been courteous. Fortunately, I have not had to use it in an emergency situation.


     Best fit for my needs - Bill S. (CA)
August 27, 2014

Best fit for my needs and the rates are reasonable.


     5 min max installation! - Csaba S. (FL)
August 27, 2014 

Excellent service and courteous. Easy installation. 5 min max and it is ready for duty. Thank you Alert 1 for giving me a peace of mind when I can't be with my parents.


     Very pleased with the informative replies - Susan H. (PA)
August 27, 2014

I'm always pleased with the informative replies I get when I call, or have a question. Very satisfied with your company.


     No other company came close to Alert1 - Gerri C. (CA)
August 26, 2014 

I ordered Alert 1 for my mom, who turns 89 in September. While researching other companies, I discovered that none of them came close to what Alert 1 had to offer. Customer service was fantastic! I feel very comfortable knowing that they are helping to "take care" of our mom.


     5 star service! - Cindy W. (MA)
August 26, 2014 !

The services provided are definitely five stars. My parents both wear their alarms continually - and they frequently go off due to accidentally bumping them, etc. The staff there are very friendly and caring and do a wonderful job. On one occasion when I couldn't be reached, an ambulance was dispatched and were there immediately. Fortunately, they weren't needed, but it was so reassuring that if it had been necessary, my parents would have had the help they needed. Everyone does an outstanding job. Many thanks. I can't think of anyway that the service could be any better. 


     I received an immediate call - Edith L. (CT)
August 26, 2014

I accidentally set off my Alert 1 button when I first had it and received an immediate call and gracious person who suggested I shorten it so that it wouldn't be counter height and therefore accidentally set off. 


     My mother is very pleased - Karen J. (WA)
August 26, 2014 

My Mother is very pleased with Alert 1. She has had a few false alarms and Alert 1 was on top of the problem immediately. Thank you.


     All is good - Wanda M. (VT)
August 25, 2014 

We got the alert1 for a woman in our church. She said all is good.


     Very happy with Alert1 - Sonna I. (IL)
August 25, 2014 

We have been very happy with Alert 1 for the 2 months we have had it for our mother.


     Very happy with Alert1 - Sonna I. (IL)
August 25, 2014 

We have been very happy with Alert 1 for the 2 months we have had it for our mother.


     Friendly and helpful people - Cathy P. (CA)
August 24, 2014 

I have not yet received the equipment, however so far it has been easy. I feel that Markita explained everything to me and was very friendly and helpful.


     You make my mom safe and happy - Ronald T. (MA)
August 24, 2014 

When you are a part of making my mother safe and happy, well you are 5 stars with me.


     Great technical help - Joyce S. (VT)
August 22, 2014 

Very good phone technical help. Appreciated set up assistance. Quick delivery and user friendly product.


     After careful research I kept coming back to Alert1 - Cindy S. (CA)
August 22, 2014 

My mother has lost her voice so the verbal check was tough. I assisted her and the installation test went well. We had a thunderstorm and the power and phone line warnings worked fine. We are pleased with the product. Thanks.


     After careful research I kept coming back to Alert1 - Ada H. (MS)
August 22, 2014

After carefully reading many informational brochures, I kept coming back to Alert1 and have not been disappointed.I received a quick and safe delivery of product; had no problem with setting up of equipment, and during the test period the response operator was cheerful, and very helpful.Thank you Alert 1.


     Happy so far - Maureen M. (FL)
August 21, 2014 

Very nice service.


     Easy to set up - Craig K. (AZ)
August 20, 2014

Everyone was very helpful....easy to set up. Only glitch was it took several times to get the address correct in the system for some reason.


     Prompt delivery of the unit - Mary G. (FL)
August 20, 2014 

Thank you for assisting us with the initial testing on our Alert1 system and for the prompt delivery of the unit.


     Not compatible with Magic Jack - Bob H. (TX)
August 19, 2014 

Delivered promptly. Hook up instructions were clear. When I tried to test it nothing happened. I talked to one of your techs who said this unit is not compatible with Magic Jack which is my primary phone. It is on the way back to you.


     People are courteous and helpful - Jerry A. (PA)
August 19, 2014 

My experience was that all of my contact questions were handled by your staff in a very courteous, helpful, and professional manner. However, we are still waiting for delivery of the fall detection device that was not originally shipped because of a problem.


     Thank you - Dorothy J. (PA)
August 19, 2014 

You have always done a great job. Thank You.


     Alert1 is reliable, efficient and rapid - Helen F. (VA)
August 18, 2014 

We have found the Alert1 service to be reliable, efficient, rapid, and essential to permitting Helen to remain in her own home as she dearly wishes (and out of an assisted living facility). We greatly appreciate the service provided by Alert1 and would not hesitate to recommend same.


     My mom is feeling safe and protected - Diana C. (MO)
August 18, 2014

Wonderful service!  My mom seems very happy with it and feeling more safe and protected in emergencies!  The customer service people were fantastic!!


     Exceptional experience  - Chuck R. (TX)
August 18, 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and supportive in explaining everything from A-Z. Exceptional experience when working with the sale rep.


     Now that I have Alert1, I have peace of mind  - Lois S. (TX)
August 14, 2014 

My daughter decided that I needed additional home security since my most recent fall.  Fortunately I was not hurt, but I could not get up and now that I have the Alert1 system I have the peace of mind knowing that someone will call for someone to come help.  Alert1 is always courteous and very attentive.  They also replaced my unit after a severe storm so that I would not be paying for something damaged.  Alert1 has been great!


     Thank you for your help and support  - Gloria R. (FL)
August 12, 2014 

Thank you for all your support and help and for contacting members of the family to inform us she fell.


     You have done a great job!  - Dorothy J. (PA)
August 12, 2014 

My mother has used you two times now and both times you have done a great job. Thank You.


     My mother fell in her hallway  - Darek K. (HI)
August 12, 2014 

My mother activated her switch when she fell in her hallway. The response called everyone on the list until they reached a voice. They contacted the 4th person on the call list. EMS was called quickly. Our family is very happy with the service.


green arrow  RE: My mother fell in her hallway 
August 13, 2014

Darek,

Thank you for your comment! We hope that your mother is doing well and are happy that the EMS responded quickly.

Our Alert1 team is also offering the Fall Detection button. It is equipped with sensors that automaticall place a call when a fall is detected. That way the help will arrive quickly, whether you press the button or not.

As always, we are here to help you live comforably and safely, so please do not hesitate to call with any questions.

Emily Lincoln


     My Dad needed assistance  - Joseph H. (MI)
August 12, 2014 - JUST RECEIVED!

My dad needed assistance and he could not reach a phone so he pressed his pendant button and we were notified quickly so we could help our dad. Great job, thank you.


     No Complaints  - Thomas P. (GA)
August 9, 2014 

Everyone we talked to were very nice and helpful.


     Polite and Engaging Operators  - Barry E. (MD)
August 9, 2014 

Took a little longer to recive unit than expected. Responce when activated is quick. Operators are polite and very engaged as to who is talking and what is happening.


     5 Star Rating  - Maureen D. (FL)
August 8, 2014 

Thanks to my daughter I have the Alert1 system. Very pleased with it. Service help was with me, helping me set it up. Lock box did not work but within a couple of days new one arrived. Everyone I've spoken to have been courteous and helpful. 5 star rating.


     I feel better knowing there is help  - Cheryl B. (MO)
August 7, 2014

Very pleasant person that helped get the system set up. Very easy installation.  Feel better knowing there's help if needed for my mom.


     All was taken care of quickly  - Ruby C. (WI)
August 6, 2014 

Husband fell out of bed, could not get up and I pushed my button. And help arrived and all was taken care of quickly. I feel safe knowing we have this.


     A comfort to know this works so well  - Gil S. (IA)
August 6, 2014 

Very quick answer and good communication. Made all the needed calls.... ambulance, police, family members. A comfort to know this worked so well. Thank you Alert1.


     You can't image how thankful we are  - Cherry N. (VA)
August 5, 2014 

Thank you for being so efficient. My husband and I thank you for quickly sending the EMT to Mom's apartment. She fell down and cut herself. Her hand was bleeding a lot. The EMT spoke to me and they got Mom to the hospital. You cannot imagine how thankful we are for having your services. We drove to the hospital knowing that Mom was being taken care of. She has bruises on her hand, right leg and right ear. But she is happy and recovering well. Please keep up the good work!


     Unit so easy to set up  - Louise C. (AZ)
August 5, 2014

Very pleased with unit and Alert 1. Unit easy to set up and response time is excellent. Today I accidentally hit my pendant, which I did not realize I had done, until your tech contacted me to make sure I was alright.  Keep up the good service. Thank you.


     I am very pleased  - Mary D. (AR)
August 5, 2014

I am very pleased with my service so far. All agents have been very kind and helpful.


     Wonderful  - Lisa M. (CA)
August 4, 2014 

The waterproof wristband was a great idea!


     Excellent service!  - Madge H. (MS)
August 3, 2014 

Excellent service--immediate response and friendly employees!


     Lifesaver many times over!  - Margaret W. (CA)
August 1, 2014 

Both my Mother and my Aunt use your service and it has been a lifesaver many times over! Your staff is always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great service!


     Very satisfied with the service!  - Eleanor B. (IL)
August 1, 2014

My Mother is very satisfied with your service. All employees are wonderful.


     Help arrived within 10 minutes  - Juanita S. (IL)
July 30, 2014 

My mom lost her balance and fell down 2 times in the last week. We couldn't lift her up. We called Alert1 both times and within 10 minutes or so help arrived to lift her up off the floor. We are very thankful we have this service.


     Thank you!  - Marian M. (CT)
July 25, 2014 

I pushed the alert button. Operator came right on. Thank you!


     Setup was a breeze  - Richard H. (CA)
July 25, 2014 

Over all a very pleasant experience! Received the system promptly and set up was a breeze! Thank you!


     Our family is grateful  - Mary S. (NJ)
July 25, 2014 

My mother pressed the button and it turned out not to be serious. However our family was so grateful that the system works just in case we ever need you for something that is serious.


     My mom could have lost her life  - Rhoda P. (GA)
July 24, 2014

Mother fell after turning on a gas burner on her stove. Not sure if she passed out or just could not get up. Ceiling fan put out fire on burner. She pressed her alert button and EMTs arrived. They opened door and house was full of gas odor. Thank you for your help and for your service. She could have lost her life, her home, everything.


     We were immediately notified  - Ramona L. (FL)
July 24, 2014

My Mom fell and pushed her button. My sister and Uncle were notified right away as were the paramedics. Thank goodness she did not have to go to the hospital, but if she did not have her alert button she would have been down for hours. Thanks for excellent service.


     Excellent Service!  - Kim P. (WA)
July 23, 2014

Excellent Service. Mom needed time to get used to this and so she obviously pressed the button when she didn't really need help.  They were very patient with her and it was awesome, there was no charge.


     It worked perfectly  - James F. (WI)
July 22, 2014

We are very pleased with the service/product. Unfortunately, we had an incident whereby my father had to use his Alert1. As planned, they tried first to contact myself and not being able to connect had the fire/paramedics respond. It worked perfectly. Thank you.


     Very satisfied with the System!  - Shirley M. (GA)
July 22, 2014

I have had my Alert 1 for about 2 weeks and have worn the necklace daily and lace it under my pillow at night and I am very satisfied with the system.


     The product works as advertised!  - Thomas S. (FL)
July 19, 2014

Just this week my 92 year old sight and hearing impaired mother pressed the alert button necklace after a fall and immediately Alert1 contacted me and my wife at home at 2 AM for assistance. I am also a healthcare professional and I arrived on scene in short order. Alert1 clearly stays on the line until help arrives. Thank you for your professionalism and provides me assurance that the product works as advertised and exceeded my expectations!


     EMT arrived in 10 minutes  - Hans A. (NY)
July 17, 2014

10 minutes after I pushed the alert button the EMT arrived at my house. I was very pleased the system works so well.


     Immediate response  - Barbara W. (VA)
July 17, 2014

Immediate response and followed my request to contact daughter first then EMTS. Thank you.


     Setup of equipment was so easy  - Erick P. (PA)
July 16, 2014

Excellent help via email and purchase.Set up of equipment was so easy and the test of the buttons easy. The persons answering the test were very courteous and helpful.


     Great Experience  - Bill S. (Il)
July 16, 2014

Great experience. Persons I dealt with were polite, courteous, and very helpful. The product is just what I was looking for.


     My mom felt comfortable and cared for  - Leah B. (NJ)
July 15, 2014 

My Mom felt your service was quick and courteous. Even though the call was a mistake she said that they made her feel very comfortable and "cared for" I really feel good knowing that someone is there for her and that she feels the people behind the box are pleasant and she wouldn't hesitate to call for help if needed. Thanks.


     I am so grateful to have found you!  - Amanda M. (WA)
July 15, 2014 

Wonderful help from each person I've talked with over the phone.Everyone made me feel comfortable and personnel listened and responded to my questions and needs.It was a wonderful experience, especially since I had a terrible, ongoing 15-month experience with "Brand X" medical alert system. Alert1 is the difference between night (-mare) and day! I am so grateful to have found you!


     Alert1 is best of the companies I compared  - Douglas M. (SC)
July 12, 2014

Before starting with Alert1, I researched several Alarm Systems. I found Alert1 to be the best of those I compared. The signup for easy and my system arrived within 4 days. The Alert1 employees are quick to respond to the Alarm (I've had several alarms because of excessive movement of my pendent)I know someone will be there when I need them.


     Couldn't ask for anything better  - Steve A. (NJ)
July 11, 2014 

You did great, couldn't ask for any better. The unit in my mothers house and we are all at least a hour away. She has contacted Alert1 quite a few times and your response was excellent.


     We're in good hands  - Oma S. (FL)
July 10, 2014 

Thanks for taking care of Mom. She pressed the button and was okay-just tipped her three-wheeled buggy and went flying...could have been worse...but...had it been she would have been in good hands.  Again...thank you.


     The staff was excellent  - James L. (NY)
July 9, 2014 

My mother had a simple slip & fall. All the right calls were made. The staff at Alert One were excellent.


     Works just fine  - Don P. (CA)
July 9, 2014 

I just picked the unit up at the post office this morning did the initial charge and test just now. Seems to work just fine.


     Peace of Mind is such a wonderful thing  - Karen W. (MO)
July 8, 2014 

So happy with the purchase process.  All questions were answered before I had to give personal information.  Received the equipment with a signed check-list of contents - and everything was super-cushioned, so although USPS was not gentle with the box, the contents were in perfect shape.  Now we are setting up and will test the system shortly.  Peace of Mind is such a wonderful thing.  Thank you everyone at Alert1 for helping us!!


     Thank You  - Vernell W. (CO)
July 7, 2014

My son was contacted and assisted me to get up. Thank you.


     I'm happy with the service  - Bill B. (NY)
July 7, 2014

Mom used her alert button and I am very pleased to have made this purchase for her. Initially, I'd visit her and she wouldnt be wearing it around her neck and I was mad, trying to reason with her how important it is to have it on her person.Anyway, I'm happy with the service you provided to her.Thank You.


     The Best!  - Linda S. (IL)
July 7, 2014

The Drs. Said that your service saved my life! Best recommendation!!


     Great A+ help!  - Gary L. (PA)
July 7, 2014

As always your associates performed excellently.  You advised my parents on how to handle the situation, then you called work and then my home number to advise me of the alarm.  Thank you so much for your great A+ help!
Sincerely, Gary


     We are pleased with the quick service  - Peggy K. (NE)
July 7, 2014

My mother uses your Alert1 service. I merely pay the bill.  We were both pleased with your quick response to her call for help.  We also realized we needed to update one of the contact numbers, which was done quickly and courteously by your representative.  Thank You.


     We will highly recomment you to others! - James G. (TX)
July 7, 2014

Spoke with Brandy, She set us up with Alert1, Was so helpful and professional. She was a real delight to talk to. We have it all set up and we are very thankful. Hope we never have to use it. Thank you all. We will highly recommend you to others. Thanks again.


     Pleasant people! - Sue M. (NJ)
July 7, 2014

The people were very pleasant to work with - answered all my questions and responded to my call backs in a timely fashion.


     Great product, wish we had received it quicker - Richard C. (TX)
July 7, 2014

The physical products, the sales staff, and the emergency staff all seem great. We would provide a 5-star review except for the quality of the delivery. We ordered the "emergency" equipment on a Friday. It did not ship until late Monday, and arrived on Saturday, over a week after the order was placed. Also, the package was delivered to the community mailbox location. Especially for immobile seniors, who cannot regularly walk to their community mail boxes 50-100 yards away, "emergency" equipment should be delivered to their door step. Fedex and UPS normally do this, but did not occur in this instance.


     It's a good feeling knowing my mom is safe - Raymond C. (PA)
July 3, 2014

Thank you for the service you provide. It is a good feeling knowing that when my Mom needs help you folks are there. Thanks to all the staff.


     Thank you for being there - Madeline D. (PA)
July 2, 2014 

Thank you for being there when I needed help. It arrived in a timely fashion.


     I feel safer using this device! - Ann F. (WI)
July 2, 2014 

The fall detector pendant & emergency phone system operate very well, and the unit has been tested several times now--each time a with quick, helpful response. I'm happy and feel safer using this device.


     So much peace of mind! - Ellen B. (FL)
July 1, 2014 

Couldn't have been easier. Provides so much peace of mind for me concerning my elderly mother who lives alone.


     Quick response in notifying EMS - Marlene H. (MI)
July 1, 2014 

Your service was excellent.  The quick response by Alert1 in notifying local EMS and all of us as family members was much appreciated!  Thank you.


     I will definitely wear this in the house - Dorothy J. (IL)
July 1, 2014 

I was able to go through the interview quickly. The agent was very knowledgeable and told me how the system would work.  I have now activated the system and will wear it in the house.  Hopefully, I will not have to use it during the next year.


     Their people are very polite and understanding - Theresa D. (VT)
July 1, 2014

We received the unit, it was very easy to install and test.  My Mom had one accidental push on her button and the person who responded was very polite and understanding.  We have had it long enough to do one monthly test and that worked fine as well.  Thank you very much. 


     This system saved my mother's life - Ruth S. (PA)
June 28, 2014

This system has saved my mother's life time and again. Without it, I shudder to think what would have happened They are also right there to help, love it. 


     We are happy with the response time - Jana S. (MO)
June 27, 2014

My father is very pleased with the treatment he has received from Alert 1. I am very happy with the notifications and response time also. Thank you very much. 


     Getting the system is fast and simple - Margaret E. (NY)
June 26, 2014 

My dad had a fall a few weeks ago,  and I swore his first fall I would get him a medical alert system. I did all my research months ago and decided on Alert 1. The whole process was of getting the system was fast and simple.  Everyone I dealt with was highly educated with the system and super nice. I would recommend Alert 1 to everyone.


     Alert1 saved my dad from lying on the floor - Karen F. (MS)
June 25, 2014 

Thank you Alert 1!  Luckily my dad was not hurt when he fell and just couldn't get up by himself. Alert1 saved him from lying on the floor for a long time until I would have found him and I am so glad I signed up with you!  You have given me peace of mind and allow my dad to keep his independence.


     Not pushy for business - Martine M. (FL)
June 25, 2014 

I was so impressed when I called to set up my Mom with a system.  First, people spoke English, and they were friendly and knowledgeable without being pushy for business.


     We are extremely satisfied with Alert1! - Mary P. (MO)
June 24, 2014 

Thank you for your prompt attention to my mother when she fell the other night.  She is fine.  I appreciate the call to me informing me of her fall.  We are extremely satisfied with Alert1.  There is a piece of mind knowing you are just a push away!  Thank you


     The response was rapid - Robin D. (FL)
June 24, 2014 

On 6/21 we set up the Alert1 for the first time and tested it. The response was rapid and we were pleased. Thank you. 


     I love the service - Catherine L. (UT)
June 23, 2014

I really like the service that we get from you.  the biggest problem I have is that I need to be in the house and close to the monitor to talk to you.  It would be so much better if I could, for instance, be outside or downstairs and be able to talk with you.  Other than that, I love the service that you give us.


green arrow  RE: I love the service 
June 23, 2014

Catherine,

Thank you for your feedback!  We are very happy to hear that Alert1 has earned your respect. To respond to your request, we do offer a product that matches what you are looking for – the voice extender. It can be installed anywhere in your home to reach even the most remote areas. It functions as a two-way communicator just like the base station.

We also offer a completely mobile medical alert system. You can take it anywhere - grocery store, golfing - and still get help at the press of a button.
Should you have any additional questions, please give us a call and we will gladly assist you.

Emily Lincoln


     AMAZING response time - Geri M. (PA)
June 23, 2014

This is the second time that my mother had to push her button for help.  The response time is AMAZING on both Alert1 and the EMT. My mother was very argumentative about getting Alert1 and I finally convinced her! She now loves it.


     We'll be keeping your service for a long time - Robert G. (CA)
June 23, 2014

I was very pleased with your service. I was able to get home and take care of the problem very quickly. We will be keeping your service for a long time. 


     Will be recommending Alert1! - Mary P. (MO)
June 22, 2014

Will be recommending Alert1 to others. Brandy was very knowledgeable and helpful when evaluating the needs for my mother. Was quick and easy to install.


     Everyone was friendly an courteous - Margie A. (LA)
June 21, 2014

Operators were very helpful in setting up the alert system, no problems at all. Everyone was friendly and courteous.


     Friendy and helpful people! - Jan L. (CA)
June 19, 2014

The lady that helped me get this set up for my mother-in-law was wonderful!  She was so friendly and helpful.


     I recommend to everyone - Laura S. (NV)
June 19, 2014

I commend Alert1. I received prompt response and received the medical attention necessary, I will recomend them to everyone. Thank you.


     Highly Recommend! - Saba M. (TX)
June 19, 2014

Very professional company and come highly recommended. Pure professionalism on the phone and expertise first class.


     Easy to set up - Ruth C. (TX)
June 18, 2014

Loved the ease or ordering.  Was prompt on delivery.  Easy to set up.  Customer service was extremely helpful and courteous.


     Very Satisfied! - Brian V. (NY)
June 16, 2014

Very satisfied with the company and their professional manner in fixing a issue, would definetly recommend them.


     Fantastic! - Elizabeth P. (MA)
June 13, 2014

It was fantastic, friendly and the response was faster than expected. Thank you so much.


     Very prompt response - Bonnie W. (PA)
June 13, 2014 

Very prompt response by Alert1 which enforced the confidence my family and I have in the effectiveness of owning and using Alert1 as a safety feature for when I am at home alone.  Thanks for a job well done!


     Easy to set up and test - Vida Y. (KS)
June 12, 2014

So far I am pleased with my medical alert system. It was easy to set up and test.I have not needed it yet but I accidently set off the system and they were on the line immediately. It is a good feeling to know I can get help if I need it.I'm thankful my daughter got it for me!


     We are very pleased! - Alli B. (OR)
June 12, 2014

My mom has the Alert1 system at her home and needed to utilize the service. We also have the key lock box to allow emergency services into the house. She told me that the service worked great. We are very pleased!


     Quick response! - Theresa M. (NY)
June 11, 2014

Luckily I have not had a need to use my new Alert1 device. But was happy to have such a quick response during the testing period.  


     Competent customer service - Kathy R. (PA)
June 10, 2014

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful from the time we ordered our unit for my father, till the time we set it up and called in to test it.  Thank you so much.  It's very refreshing to have competent customer service these days.  Thanks again! 


     This device saved me three times - Jayne S. (TX)
June 8, 2014 

My son, under my protest saying I did need this service, enrolled me in Alert 1.  I am 72 yrs. of age and live alone.  This little device has saved my butt on three separate occasions--two trips resulting in emergency transport to a hospital.  I would highly recommend this service to anyone and, not necessarily, an older person.


     Job well done - DeeAnn G. (SD)
June 6, 2014

My mother pressed the button and it all went well.  The paramedics/ fire department had responded and gone by the time I was able to arrive / 20 minutes tops.  I found Mom resting in her chair and clothed. Thank you for a job well done.


     Thanks for Helping - Kathleen S. (AZ)
June 5, 2014

Thank goodness for your help,  I was so nervous and hearing
the calm voice made it easier. I knew I had backup...what a great service....thanks again for helping, and please thank the gentleman I can't remember his name but he was great.


     Perfect Service - Dorothy C. (PA)
June 4, 2014 

I received perfect service. The response was great. The EMTs came within minutes and my daughter was notified promptly as well. I have recommended your services to friends. In fact, one of my friends did sign up with you.


     Very Satisfied - Harmony C. (FL)
June 3, 2014

Very satisfied with contact with Alert 1 representatives. They were very pleasant and helpful. Not as happy with devices sent with start up kit. One of devices (wrist band) had low battery to start and has caused some technical concerns for my mom and dad. He was sent wrong type replacement requested (a necklace type instead of slap band). Staff has been very helpful in resolving these issues.


     Great investment Helen B. (RI)
June 2, 2014

One of the best investments my wife and I have made for my mother.


     I was so impressed Helen N. (CA)
June 2, 2014

I was happy with your response to my mother's request for help, and the phone call to alert me.  I was also impressed with the followup call I received a few hours after the event.  Thankfully my mother is fine.


     Glad to have your service Steven R. (LA)
June 2, 2014

The service was great BUT when you guys called me, and asked if I wanted you to send EMS, and I said NO...you sent them anyway. What a waste of resources in my opinion. Otherwise, glad we have your service.


     I am really pleased with Alert1 Richard B. (OR)
May 29, 2014

Great product, delivered on time and easy to set up, as my mother was able to set it up by herself. She contacted Alert1 and they helped her test it to ensure it worked. The only issue with the order was it was not sent to the complete address as the Apartment number on the second line of the address field was omitted and this caused a small delay. Overall I am really pleased with Alert1.


     Very Happy with the Service Jackie H. (PA)
May 28, 2014

My mother-in-law has an account with Alert1.  She does not have email so I thought I would write for her.  We were very happy with the service. Without Alert1 and their quick work she probably would not have made it.


     Can't say enough great things about this company David B. (NC)
May 23, 2014 

I live in North Carolina and was visiting my best friend (78 years young) in Oklahoma. He had experienced a few incidents where I thought a medical alert system would be appropriate for him but he had always been reluctant to wear any type of necklace. After talking to him in great length, he agreed that he should have a system. I immediately began researching online since I decided that I would purchase it for him and make the annual bill his annual Christmas present. After reviewing numerous companies, I soon learned that no company had everything I wanted, but Alert1 offered more features that I wanted than any other. The purchase was made.

I have called Alert1 on a few occasions over these past two years and they have always been very helpful, advising me as to whether my friend was continuing to test the system each month. After continuous lecturing, he continued to refuse to wear his necklace. Most recently, he experienced a bad fall in his kitchen and was unable to reach the alert system, passed out and remained on the floor for nearly 24 hours until his maid arrived and summoned assistance. After recovering from the hospital, he assured me that he would wear his necklace religiously and has today. I immediately contacted Alert1 and inquired as to whether "fall detection" was ever going to be a part of their alert system. I was thrilled to find out that it just became available for only $3.00 extra per month and ordered it on the spot. The necklace is being sent to my friend as we speak. Can't say enough great things about this company. So many features including range extenders, lock boxes, and now, automatic fall detection. Always available to answer any questions you may have and always cheerful and polite. Thanks for all the great service. Look forward to a long relationship.


     Much More Peace of Mind Stephen L. (GA)
May 26, 2014 

 I am impressed with the ease of setting up the Alert1 system, and the caring tone of the staff.  I have much more peace of mind when I 'm away from home that my wife has this system in place.


     Prompt Response - Diane L. (WI)
May 16, 2014

Prompt response from emergency team. Alert1 stayed on the phone until help arrived.  Very pleased.


     We are very grateful to have Alert1 - William C. (IL)
May 13, 2014

We are very grateful for the quick response from Alert1. My Mom is doing OK after her fall. The front desk was alerted and they were able to get to her within minutes. She is now recovering in rehab but on the mend.

Thanks so much.


     Literally a Life Saver - Joes S. (NV)
May 13, 2014

The service provided by alert1 in response to my mothers illness was literally a life saver.  Had it not been for the prompt response of paramedics and law enforcement thanks to your company the outcome would have been fatal.  Words alone cannot express my heart felt appreciation.


     Great Service - Cathleen C. (FL)
May 13, 2014

Alert1 respondes promptly and sent help to my mother immediately.  They also notified myself and others on the notification list so that we could go home to assist.  Thank you, we appreciate the great service!


     Fabulous! - Sheila M. (PA)
May 13, 2014

Alert 1 is fabulous.  I've had to call them numerous times for Ruth & Burnie & they have responded quickly & have notified me every time there was a problem.  Can't say enough about Alert 1.


     Help in a timely fashion - Debra M. (PA)
May 12, 2014

My mother had a minor fall from bed and could not get up on her own. The paramedics came and she received the help she needed in a timely fashion.  An appropriate family member was notified, too.  All went well.


     Very Pleasant and Professional - Scott R. (NY)
May 12, 2014

I bought this for my mom and am very happy with the service so far. Everyone is very Pleasant and professional. It gives me peace knowing my mom is now never alone!!


     Alert1 works GREAT!Sarah L. (PA)
May 10, 2014

Thank you for your quick response!  My mom fell in the hallway and her voice was heard in the living rom.  The EMT came right away and got her up and took her vitals just to be safe.  Alert1 works GREAT!


     Simple Installation - Phillip A. (NC)
May 9, 2014

The installation of the system was simple.  During the testing of the system, the consultants were very responsive and helpful.


     We couldn't be happier! - Mike A. (OR)
May 6, 2014

My mother uses your service, frequently unfortunately!  We couldn't be happier with how professional and prompt your responses have been.

     Worked well - William V. (AZ)
May 6, 2014

My father pressed his button to call for help in the bathroom. The Alert 1 service called the assisted living staff to alert them to his need for help in a non-emergency situation.  That is just what they needed to do, so all worked out well.

Get Started!

Or talk to a care representative now!

  1-866-581-4540



Page  1  2

faint gray horizontal linesymbols

Life Alert is a registered trademark of Life Alert Emergency Response, Inc.
Top10Reviews is a trademark of TechMediaWorld.
The Senior List is a trademark of The Senior List, LLC.
Agingcare.com is a trademark of Agingcare.com LLC.

Google Code. DO NOT DELETE