Medical Alert System Reviews and Testimonials for Alert1

At Alert1 we pride ourselves on being the most affordable and trusted medical alert system provider. We are proud of delivering service to more than 200,000 families. But, don't just take our word for it --read what independent reviewers and our customers say about Alert1 in the following written reviews, or watch our testimonial videos.

Videos

Listen to Genece describe how Alert1 helps her 94 year old father live safely in his own home.

Judy talks about how Alert1 gives her security and comfort, plus describes her interactions with the company.

Consumeraffairs.com Independent Review

Consumer-Affairs-Best-Life-Alert-Alternatives
"Alternatives to Life Alert®" by Joseph Enoch, Consumer Affairs

"A few years back, ConsumerAffairs.com reviewed 12 medical alert companies to find a more affordable alternative to Life Alert™. The reviewer recognized Alert1 as the best choice because of our affordability, the clearness of our business terms, and the helpfulness of our customer service team. While some things have changed since this review was written, we still get 97% positive feedback from customers on the Consumer Affairs website. See a sample of these reviews, below.

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

Other Professional & Customer Reviews

Alert1-Review-From-Top-Ten-Reviews
"Medical Alert Systems Reviews," Top Ten Reviews™

Alert1 Medical Alert Systems, a top-notch medical alert system brought to you by AlertOne Services, is a standout in the burgeoning field of medical monitoring services. The service boasts a UL-listed monitoring center to ensure quick and professional response to all calls, and the company offers both agreeable terms and a variety of monitoring devices. Given all that, you’ll be hard-pressed to find a better home medical alert system. Alert1 Medical Alert System is a respected name, and we’re pleased to include them in our medical monitoring services review." Read entire review.

alert1-reviews-on-medicalalertsystems-reviews.org 
"Alert1 Product Review," Medical Alert Systems Reviews

Most Alert1 medical alert reviews users are upbeat about the service. A key benefit of this service when compared to other home personal emergency response systems is the option to add voice extender boxes for better [and] clearer communications. According to ConsumerAffairs.com, this is one of the better companies to consider. We recommend that you take a little time to compare Alert 1 reviews with reviews of other companies." Read entire review.

Alert1-Review-on-Happyhealth.net

"Lifestyle Health Guide" Review, Happyhealth.net

Alert1 medical alert system is simply an indispensable tool that can be used to ensure 24-hour emergency protection. It uses an updated technology that is recognized by many healthcare professionals. Its ease of use, reliability, and unique features simply permit homeowners, especially the elderly, disabled, and recovering patients, to live independently in their own homes without any fear that they will not receive any help in times of distress...Alert1 is an ideal choice for a medical alert system that homeowners won’t regret purchasing. Read entire review

alert1-review-on-the-senior-list
"Product Review: Alert1 Medical Alert," The Senior List™

Alert1 (formerly known as AlertOne) provides an economical choice for traditional Medical Alert Systems. With over 150,000 families having used the Alert1 to date, it would seem that they have a lot of experience to draw from. Alert1 offers pendant necklace and wristband alert button (options) as well as extra room and hallway buttons. Their website is easy to navigate for visitors, and details are laid out clearly. Read entire review.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-AffairsJun. 4, 2012 -- Yvonne, Santa Cruz, CA. Yelp™

Alert1-Reviews-on-Yelp
My father has been living with Multiple Sclerosis for 40 plus years. His dedication to his health has kept him walking and mobile for several years. However,this last year has been extremely difficult for him. He had two major falls within 6 months. The first left him with a broken shoulder, the second, a broken leg. After much resistance, he finally agreed to call Alert1. The operator was extremely professional and compassionate. She answered all of our questions and gave us several membership options to choose from. My father liked that he could choose to have a necklace or a bracelet. We were able to give the operator several contact names and numbers which I find important as my sister and I work full-time. Not only are we extremely satisfied with the product, we now have peace of mind. Thank you Alert1. Read more Yelp reviews.

Alert1-Review-on-Happyhealth.net

Sammi. HappyHealth.net

This product is fantastic! I have gotten this for my elderly mother who lives alone. I feel so much better knowing that she is in the capable hands of Alert 1. I can have peace of mind knowing that if an emergency comes up she will be able to get help right away. Read more comments about Alert1.

Alert1-Reviews-on-Agingcare.com
Sep 13, 2010 - MammaCares. AgingCare.com™

I highly recommend Alert1--they are they are professional, courteous and have worked fantastically for my mother and father separately. Their cost was much better then Life Alert - and I found Life Alert's people pushy. Not to mention they wanted a 3-year contract! Given the age of my parents that's not an option. I would go with Alert1 and have recommended it to all my friends for their parents.  Read more comments.

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

Testimonials from Alert1 Customers

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Jun. 20, 2012 -- Paula, Edgewood, KY. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
In 2007, I ordered the Alert1 for my mother, who really did not want it. In September 2007, she slipped out of a chair and she pushed the button as she was unable to get off the floor. Her call for help was answered promptly and Alert1 notified my brother who was able to get her up. Needless to say, she never said another word about wearing it, in and in fact, if we forgot to put it on her, she would remind us.

 

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Jun. 13, 2012 -- Dee Dee, Texarkana, AR. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
After researching many "help" systems for my parents, we decided to call Alert1. It was the best decision we ever made! I cannot express enough how wonderful the customer service people are and the caring manner in which they treat you. Trust me when I say that Alert1 has given us total Peace of Mind, knowing that our parents will have help with the push of a button should an emergency arise.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Apr. 20, 2012 -- Willett, Sacramento, CA. Alert1 Testimonial.

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
My dad was minutes away from dying when he pushed the Alert1 button – you saved his life.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Sep. 13, 2012 -- Opal, Cel Elum, WA. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
Every older adult should carry an alert button around their necks. Thank you!

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Mar. 16, 2012 -- Elaine, Rolling Hills, IL. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
Alert1 provided incredible peace of mind and responsive service to our family. My 88 year old mother, who wanted to live independently, knew help was a button-push away. The system was user-friendly, very economical and thoroughly professional. We did a lot of research before selecting Alert1. We highly recommend the company.

 

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Feb. 13, 2012 -- Susan, San Antonio, TX. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
My mother’s wishes were to always live in her own home, but when she began having heart problems in 2009, we worried because she lived alone. Alert1 allowed her to stay in her own home for 2 ½ more years until she passed away in December 2011.

 

Alert1-5-Star-Review Mar. 13, 2012 -- Herbert, Delray Beach, FL. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Review
We just joined Alert1 and 30 days later, my wife fell and your system worked very well. We are grateful for your support. Thanks.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Jan. 1, 2012 -- Juanita, Longview, TX. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
After my dad passed away,we purchased an Alert1 system for my mother. She fell several times and would push her button and in no time at all, EMT was there. Most of the time she just took a tumble but all was fine. Alert1 always called my sister and me to tell us of her fall.  It was most comforting to know EMT was already with her while we were in route to her house. In June my mother fell and used her Alert1 – she insisted she was fine, but EMT took her to the hospital where they found she had a broken pelvis. I can’t praise Alert1 enough for being there for my mother.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Oct. 22, 2011 -- Helen, Avon, MA. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
Shortly after I got my Alert1, I adopted a dog. One morning when she stepped into my snow-filled yard she seemed unable to get out. I was concerned and foolishly stepped out and closed the slider behind me. I was in my night clothes. When the dog saw me, she freed herself, but I could not open the slider. I called for help but my neighbors didn’t hear me. I was cold and scared, but then I remembered my medical alert button. I pressed the button and the firemen showed up in minutes. They opened the door and wrapped me in a blanket.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Dec. 10, 2011 -- Ky, Reston, VA Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Review

My family subscribed to Alert1 to enable my 97-year old mother to live independently, while affording her kids peace of mind. Every communication I had with the Alert1 staff was like talking to an extended family member—they were personable, responsive, and very efficient. Your organization is a model for customer service and value.

.

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Sep. 4, 2011 -- Elizabeth, Lewisburg, TN. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
I am a 92-year-old woman and I've had Alert1 for several years at the insistence of my family. I lived alone in a two-story home and they feared I would fall on the stairs or in the basement. I thought it was a waste of money! But, it was worth the cost and more when I fell in my bedroom at 4AM, hitting my face and dislocating my hip. I pressed the alert button and my neighbor came to my assistance. Without Alert1, there is no telling how long I might have had to lie there before being found. I am now in an assisted living apartment, but I shall keep my medical alert. I have used it twice here when I fell and could not reach the bell cord. I can’t imagine not having Alert1—I preach this to anyone who will listen!"

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-Affairs  Jul. 1, 2011 -- Eleanor, Miami, FL. Alert1 Testimonial

Alert1-5-Star-Customer-Review
About two years ago I took a fall. At the time I did not have a medical alert system. I spent the whole night on the floor, unable to get up, until friends found me the next morning. I took another fall about a year ago. This time I was wearing my Alert1 pendant. It worked as advertised and the paramedics got into my home using the lock box key. What a difference!

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

Life Alert is a registered trademark of Life Alert Emergency Response, Inc.
Top10Reviews is a trademark of TechMediaWorld.
The Senior List is a trademark of The Senior List, LLC.
Agingcare.com is a trademark of Agingcare.com LLC.

Google Code. DO NOT DELETE