Medical Alert System Reviews and Testimonials for Alert1

At Alert1 we pride ourselves on being the most affordable and trusted medical alert system provider. We are proud of delivering service to more than 200,000 families. But, don't just take our word for it --read what independent reviewers and our customers say about Alert1 in the following written reviews, or watch our testimonial videos.

Videos

Listen to Genece describe how Alert1 helps her 94 year old father live safely in his own home.

Judy talks about how Alert1 gives her security and comfort, plus describes her interactions with the company.

EMSY Medical Alert Award

#1 Rated Award Winning Medical Alert!

"Best Medical Alarm Servce of 2014" by Modern Senior Magazine

"The editors select Alert1 as the best medical alarm service for seniors. The company’s commitment to customer satisfaction and its transparent, affordable pricing rank high on our priority list when it comes to senior safety and independence.

The phone representatives were pleasant, knowledgeable, and considerate of our questions. Unlike Life Alert or LifeLine, Alert1 publicly posts its prices on their website. Alert1 also allows flexibility in payment frequency, has no long-term contracts, and features a 30-day money back guarantee." 

 

Consumer Affairs Logo

Best Choice!

"Alternatives to Life Alert®" by Joseph Enoch, Consumer Affairs

A few years back, ConsumerAffairs.com reviewed 12 medical alert companies to find a more affordable alternative to Life Alert™. The reviewer recognized Alert1 as the best choice because of our affordability, the clearness of our business terms, and the helpfulness of our customer service team. While some things have changed since this review was written, we still get 97% positive feedback from customers on the Consumer Affairs website. See a sample of these reviews, below. 

 

Real Reviews from Consumer Affairs

Consumer-Affairs-Best-Life-Alert-Alternatives
★★★★★ "Alert1 Saved Dad's Life Twice" Feb. 22, 2013 -- William of Highland, IL

"My father had an arterial bleed and if it had not been for his Alert1 (which he originally said he did not need), my father would probably have bled to death. He is 90 years old and lives alone. He was able to call for help and hold his finger on the bleed area until the EMT's had gotten there but lost a lot of blood in the process. A few years later, he fell at home and called Alert1. They sent the EMT but my dad refused treatment. He just needed help up and family members did arrive. When he had a TIA attack after dismissing the EMT's, we called them back and had him transported to the hospital where it was diagnosed that he had broken his neck in the fall; two times that Alert1 helped us during times that could have taken our dad's life if he had not had immediate attention for his issues."

Consumer-Affairs-Best-Life-Alert-Alternatives
★★★★★ "I Highly Recommend Alert1" Nov. 30, 2012 -- Jane of Wesley Chapel, FL

"We ordered the Alert1 for my mom who just moved out of our house and into her own apartment a couple months ago. We were very worried about her falling and not being able to get help. Alert1 was recommended to us by the rehab facility she was at before she moved in with us over a 1 1/2 year ago. I'm so glad I kept the flyer they gave us. One night, right after my mom moved into her apartment, she fell and spent the rest of the night getting up off the floor. We thought her cell phone would be enough to call for help, but it was out of reach. It tore me up to think she was stuck on the floor without help half the night. So, I found the flyer and made the call to Alert1. It arrived very quickly to her front door, and customer service has been so helpful with getting the system set up, which was very simple to do, and answering all my questions. Now my mom and all of us have the peace of mind knowing that a call for help is always within reach, which she wears around her neck. I highly recommend Alert 1."

Consumer-Affairs-Best-Life-Alert-Alternatives
★★★★★ "Two Thumbs Up!" Nov. 28, 2012 -- Steven of Jamestown, NY

"This service has been wonderful to have for the peace of mind and "coverage" it gives. My family and I got this service for our mother to be with her for times when we can't. Although she hasn't needed it in an emergency, she has accidentally activated it. The operators have assured her that it was okay, and that it happens with most customers. They also use this opportunity to test and review the operation of the system with her, instilling a sense of confidence and alleviating anxiety that she may be charged for a false alarm. My family and I are grateful for this relatively inexpensive service. Two thumbs up and I would recommend."

 

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

 

faint gray horizontal line

Other Professional & Customer Reviews

Alert1-Review-From-Top-Ten-Reviews

"Medical Alert Systems Reviews," Top Ten Reviews™

This is a system easily set up in my home and ready for any Alert1 Medical Alert Systems, a top-notch medical alert system brough to you by AlertOne Services, is a standout in the burgeoning field of medical monitoring services. The service boasts a UL-listed monitoring center to ensure quick and professional response to all calls, and the company offers both agreeable terms and a variety of monitoring devices. Given all that, you’ll be hard-pressed to find a better home medical alert system. Alert1 Medical Alert System is a respected name, and we’re pleased to include them in our medical monitoring services review.” More

Angie's List

Apr 1, 2013 -- Joan Newman, Palm Springs, CA. Angie's List

This is a system easily set up in my home and ready for any problem I might have. If I am ill or had fallen or felt uneasy about anything, I would press the alert button I wear as a bracelet and they would respond. I was impressed that there was no contract and I pay for the service every 3 months. They check in periodically and they are available for a chat. I interviewed another service on the phone and felt best with this one.  Highly recommended. I live alone and am a healthy 84 year old female.

alert1-reviews-on-medicalalertsystems-reviews.org

"Alert1 Product Review," Medical Alert Systems Reviews

Most Alert1 medical alert reviews users are upbeat about the service. A key benefit of this service when compared to other home personal emergency response systems is the option to add voice extender boxes for better [and] clearer communications. According to ConsumerAffairs.com, this is one of the better companies to consider.More



Alert1-Review-on-Happyhealth.net

"Lifestyle Health Guide" Review, Happyhealth.net

Alert1 medical alert system is simply an indispensable tool that can be used to ensure 24-hour emergency protection. It uses an updated technology that is recognized by many healthcare professionals. Its ease of use, reliability, and unique features simply permit homeowners, especially the elderly, disabled, and recovering patients, to live independently in their own homes without any fear that they will not receive any help in times of distress...Alert1 is an ideal choice for a medical alert system that homeowners won’t regret purchasing. More

alert1-review-on-the-senior-list
"Product Review: Alert1 Medical Alert," The Senior List™

Alert1 (formerly known as AlertOne) provides an economical choice for traditional Medical Alert Systems. With over 150,000 families having used the Alert1 to date, it would seem that they have a lot of experience to draw from. Alert1 offers pendant necklace and wristband alert button (options) as well as extra room and hallway buttons. Their website is easy to navigate for visitors, and details are laid out clearly. More

Alert1-5-Star-Review-from-Consumer-AffairsJun. 4, 2012 -- Yvonne, Santa Cruz, CA. Yelp™

Alert1-Reviews-on-Yelp
My father has been living with Multiple Sclerosis for 40 plus years. His dedication to his health has kept him walking and mobile for several years. However,this last year has been extremely difficult for him. He had two major falls within 6 months. The first left him with a broken shoulder, the second, a broken leg. After much resistance, he finally agreed to call Alert1. The operator was extremely professional and compassionate. She answered all of our questions and gave us several membership options to choose from. My father liked that he could choose to have a necklace or a bracelet. We were able to give the operator several contact names and numbers which I find important as my sister and I work full-time. Not only are we extremely satisfied with the product, we now have peace of mind. Thank you Alert1. More

Alert1-Review-on-Happyhealth.net

Sammi. HappyHealth.net

This product is fantastic! I have gotten this for my elderly mother who lives alone. I feel so much better knowing that she is in the capable hands of Alert 1. I can have peace of mind knowing that if an emergency comes up she will be able to get help right away.More

Alert1-Reviews-on-Agingcare.com
Sep 13, 2010 - MammaCares. AgingCare.com™

I highly recommend Alert1--they are they are professional, courteous and have worked fantastically for my mother and father separately. Their cost was much better then Life Alert - and I found Life Alert's people pushy. Not to mention they wanted a 3-year contract! Given the age of my parents that's not an option. I would go with Alert1 and have recommended it to all my friends for their parents.  More

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

 

 

 

faint gray horizontal line

Testimonials from Alert1 Customers


Write a Review

 

Alert1 Review Quote


         ABOVE & BEYOND My Expectations!  - Kathleen (MA)
April 23, 2014 - TODAY

Hi - I did have problems with the install but they were well explained to me and quickly resolved with Alert 1's GREAT customer service and technically support. System was tested a few times and the response was ABOVE & BEYOND any expectations I may of had. Hopefully, I'll never need for this to be used or activated by my mother (Margaret), but if that does happen, than it was very reassuring to know that there was such rapid response to my mother's TEST call and contact if needed to the people listed.

My mother was very happy to know that there was "someone" out there to help her @ anytime.

Thank you to all the reps who help with placing the order, sending a replacement bracelet and especially to Kim and Dan who were both very patient with me and stayed with me through the set up to be sure it was operating correctly. Your service was phenomenal. Great Job.

         You have my trust.  - Virginia (GA)
April 22, 2014 - YESTERDAY

I had only had the service for a week when I needed to use it. The man on the other end of the phone got me the help I needed while reassuring me even though I'm not sure he could hear me. I hope I don't need help ever again, but if I do Alert1 is there.

          Very satisfied. - Corinne (GA)
April 21, 2014

We have appreciated the professional and quick response we have always received with the alert button.  It has given us much peace of mind that Rosemary has this service.  Everyone has been courteous and kind.  Thank you.

          I highly recommend it. -Cheryl (ME) 
April 21, 2014

Thank You so much for being there when my father fell and couldn't get up.  He feels so safe with his Alert 1 necklace around his neck.  The calls were quick and the action was swift.  I have been bragging about you to all my family and friends.  Thank You Again!

          Alert1 was there for us. - Wanda (MS) 
April 17, 2014

Service was fantastic. When my mother passed out and cut her arm an ambulance was dispatched and she was transported to the hospital. She is home now and doing well.

          Very happy with the service. - Jack (KS) 
April 17, 2014

Everyone I have talked to has been very knowledgeable, courteous & have answered any questions that we had. My parents have not moved back into their home yet but plan to this weekend. It is nice to have the feeling that they will be able to get help, quickly, if we are unavailable. Thank you.

          Great system.  - Raymond (TX) 
April 17, 2014

Really great device, easy to install, operate & test. it gave me peace of mind for my aging parents which fell several times & couldn't get up.

          Happy to have it. - Sharon (CA)
April 16, 2014
 

Easy to set up.  Customer service very responsive to questions.  Should be great to have in the house.

          Delivery was really fast! - Janice (IN) April 16, 2014 

Upon ordering your product online and providing mom's birthdate and a 4 digit code via phone message the following day, this was a seamless, time sensitive process. Mom received her Alert1 within days and my stepsister was able to assist with setup and testing. Thank you!


         Great service! - Paula (KY) 
June 20, 2012
 

In 2007, I ordered the Alert1 for my mother, who really did not want it. In September 2007, she slipped out of a chair and she pushed the button as she was unable to get off the floor. Her call for help was answered promptly and Alert1 notified my brother who was able to get her up. Needless to say, she never said another word about wearing it, in and in fact, if we forgot to put it on her, she would remind us.

        Gave me peace of mind. - DeeDee (AR)
June 13, 2012
 

After researching many "help" systems for my parents, we decided to call Alert1. It was the best decision we ever made! I cannot express enough how wonderful the customer service people are and the caring manner in which they treat you. Trust me when I say that Alert1 has given us total Peace of Mind, knowing that our parents will have help with the push of a button should an emergency arise.

         Invaluable service.  - Willett (CA) 
April 20, 2012
 

My dad was minutes away from dying when he pushed the Alert1 button – you saved his life. 

      Thank You!  - Opal (WA) 
September 13, 2012

Every older adult should carry an alert button around their necks. Thank you!

         Great user-friendly system. - Elaine (IL)
March 16, 2012
 

Alert1 provided incredible peace of mind and responsive service to our family. My 88 year old mother, who wanted to live independently, knew help was a button-push away. The system was user-friendly, very economical and thoroughly professional. We did a lot of research before selecting Alert1. We highly recommend the company.

         Wonderful service for my mother. - Susan (TX)
February 13, 2012
 

My mother’s wishes were to always live in her own home, but when she began having heart problems in 2009, we worried because she lived alone. Alert1 allowed her to stay in her own home for 2 ½ more years until she passed away in December 2011.

          Glad to have it. - Herbert (FL)
March 13, 2012
 

We just joined Alert1 and 30 days later, my wife fell and your system worked very well. We are grateful for your support. Thanks.

          Alert1 kept my mother safe. - Juanita (TX)
January 1, 2012 

After my dad passed away, we purchased an Alert1 system for my mother. She fell several times and would push her button and in no time at all, EMT was there. Most of the time she just took a tumble but all was fine. Alert1 always called my sister and me to tell us of her fall.  It was most comforting to know EMT was already with her while we were in route to her house. In June my mother fell and used her Alert1 – she insisted she was fine, but EMT took her to the hospital where they found she had a broken pelvis. I can’t praise Alert1 enough for being there for my mother. 

          What a lifesaver! - Helen (MA)
October 22, 2011
 

Shortly after I got my Alert1, I adopted a dog. One morning when she stepped into my snow-filled yard she seemed unable to get out. I was concerned and foolishly stepped out and closed the slider behind me. I was in my night clothes. When the dog saw me, she freed herself, but I could not open the slider. I called for help but my neighbors didn’t hear me. I was cold and scared, but then I remembered my medical alert button. I pressed the button and the firemen showed up in minutes. They opened the door and wrapped me in a blanket.

          The best customer service. - Ky (VA)
December 10, 2011
 

My family subscribed to Alert1 to enable my 97-year old mother to live independently, while affording her kids peace of mind. Every communication I had with the Alert1 staff was like talking to an extended family member—they were personable, responsive, and very efficient. Your organization is a model for customer service and value.

          Didn't know how much I actually needed it. - Elizabeth (TN) 
September 4, 2011

I am a 92-year-old woman and I've had Alert1 for several years at the insistence of my family. I lived alone in a two-story home and they feared I would fall on the stairs or in the basement. I thought it was a waste of money! But, it was worth the cost and more when I fell in my bedroom at 4AM, hitting my face and dislocating my hip. I pressed the alert button and my neighbor came to my assistance. Without Alert1, there is no telling how long I might have had to lie there before being found. I am now in an assisted living apartment, but I shall keep my medical alert. I have used it twice here when I fell and could not reach the bell cord. I can’t imagine not having Alert1—I preach this to anyone who will listen!"

          So glad to feel protected. - Eleanor (FL) 
July 1, 2011

Abount two years ago I took a fall. At the time I did not have a medical alert system. I spent the whole night on the floor, unable to get up, until friends found me the next morning. I took another fall about a year ago. This time I was wearing my Alert1 pendant. It worked as advertised and the paramedics got into my home using the lock box key. What a difference!

faint gray horizontal line

Call Now to Speak with Us 1-866-581-4540

Plans Starting at Just $25.95/month

Learn More

faint gray horizontal line

Life Alert is a registered trademark of Life Alert Emergency Response, Inc.
Top10Reviews is a trademark of TechMediaWorld.
The Senior List is a trademark of The Senior List, LLC.
Agingcare.com is a trademark of Agingcare.com LLC.

Google Code. DO NOT DELETE